VIPER Student Board


VIPER Student Board (VSB) is an organization of VIPER students who coordinate social and professional events for the program community and University students. These events are meant to build the VIPER community and facilitate the integration of VIPER into the University community. VSB also works closely with the VIPER Alumni Board to provide current students with connections to accomplished VIPER graduates as mentors.


Previous VSB Events:

  • Jackbox game nights
  • VAB Alumni Mentorship collaboration
  • Student panels for incoming freshmen
  • Student panels for students interested in VIPER
  • Meet the Directors event
  • House cup competitions
  • Big/Little lineage events
  • Board game night


Meet the Board:

Co-President: Rishu Mohanka (VIPER '23)

Co-President: Gloria Lee (VIPER '23)

Treasurer: Emma Li (VIPER ’24)

Secretary: Connor Shu (VIPER '24)

Social Chair: Soyoon Park (VIPER '24)

Social Chair: Lorenzo Yao-Bate (VIPER '24)

Outreach Chair: Kate Jiang (VIPER ’22)

Outreach Chair: Suhaila Shankar (VIPER ’25)

Outreach Chair: Yajjat Sekhsaria (VIPER ’25)

Design Lead: Andrew Chae (VIPER ’23)


VSB Founders:

VSB was originally founded in 2020 by four VIPER students in the Class of 2021:

  • Ben Hammel (VIPER ’21)
  • Will Deo (VIPER' 21)
  • Abhinav Ramkumar (VIPER '21)
  • George Popov (VIPER '21)